books, life

Messages of the Heart

I’ve been following some accounts on social media that post inspirational messages. I’ve asked them if I can share their messages here on my blog. Let’s talk a little about this one after the quote.

I’ve always been drawn to emotions and what they mean. Over the years, I’ve learned that thoughts come first. A thought triggers an emotion and then sometimes the emotion triggers an action. Reacting from an emotion/feeling without going within to learn the message might cause further harm.

Years ago, I went through a time of adversity. Several people suggested I go on anti-depressants to make it go away, but I felt like I was going through that time for a reason. It was difficult, but I made it through and eventually heard the message.

My blog and my novels are about looking within. Discovering the messages of the heart.

In the novel Through His Disciples’ EyesTobias has anger issues and doesn’t realize it’s because he feels powerless. In the end, I’m not quite sure whether he ever comes to terms with himself and the powerlessness. I’d love to have a discussion to learn what others who’ve read it thought of how Tobias handled things in the end. Did he listen to the message of his anger?

The character, Julia, on the other hand, seems to go through all of the above emotions at some point. Sometimes all at once. She’s constantly running away from listening to those messages. If she finally stops running, she could have a profound awakening.

Both of these characters end up causing more harm when they don’t listen to the messages from their feelings.

The ebook of Through His Disciples’ Eyes is on sale for $1.99. Let me know what you think.

2 thoughts on “Messages of the Heart”

    1. Hi Lynette. Yes, if we take a step back from the emotions we can get a better perspective on why we’re feeling a certain way. Thanks for sharing that good point. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Thanks for reading. Now, what are you thinking?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.