life, writing

Paperbacks, Baking and a Contest

wecover9titleI have some exciting news. My novel, Whit’s End, is now available on CreateSpace in paperback and will be available on Amazon next week. The Ebook version is available now. On December 14th, they’ll be a goodreads giveaway contest for the paperback version. I will post a link when the contest goes live.

Switching gears, on November 1st, I posted about my short story memoir anthology, and gave a glimpse of the first of those four stories titled, Don’t Blink. The second tale in the anthology is titled, Hope Lies in Meatballs. I thought it was a funny and fitting title.

What does it mean?

You’ll have to read the story to find out, but here’s a hint … Italians, cooking and the homeavecover3making of more mighty moments. The ending of all four of the short stories will leave you with a smile. Home Avenue is available in Ebook.

Speaking of Italians and cooking, I have a recipes page if you’re interested. Here are a couple of links to some goodies.

Biscotti
Grandma’s Church Windows

Before Christmas, I plan to post a new recipe, so check back. It’s not for cookies, but here’s another hint . . . it’s something sweet and slushy.

Hope to see you next week for the Goodreads giveaway contest and the recipe post.

17 thoughts on “Paperbacks, Baking and a Contest”

    1. Ha! Fooled you on the affair. 😉 I didn’t want it to be too predictable, but one of them does show a little more interest in other men than the other. I’m surprised you’re so far into it already. Thanks for reading it, Angela.

      Like

    1. I understand, Jill. I’m still reading Carrie’s book and not even halfway through. Sigh. Thank you. I hope you enjoy it once you can get to it. Have a great weekend.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Andrea. Yes, I’m excited, stressed and filled with joy all at once. Lots of work with promoting and also preparing for the holidays, but I’m grateful for it all.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hope you liked it, Anneli. There are so many layers of discussion that could be had about this book and its characters … many lessons, too. Thank you so much for your interest. I’m honored.

      Liked by 1 person

                1. So, I saw your review this morning, Anneli. Thank you so much for those supportive and kind words. I see that you got what I was doing with these characters, showing reality and how they dealt with their very real family situations. I’m honored that you even read it, and now that wonderful review. Hugs.

                  Liked by 1 person

  1. Just stopping by briefly to let ya know I’m reading your posts and thrilled about your writing ventures of late. I’m taking a blogging break so my ‘lurks’ will be spotty.
    Have a great Chicago Christmas, paisan’
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the kind words, Laura. There is a lot to do, and I finally get to have Christmas at my house. At the same time have to promote my stuff.

      I hope you can get through the holiday season okay, with what your experiencing. Hope you have a support system near you. Changing things up when grieving sometimes helps. Blessings to you on this Christmas and beyond.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.