life, writing

It’s Not Over ’til It’s Over in 24 Days

righttimr

And so it begins …

The promoting aspect of writing.

Promotion is one of the reasons that I haven’t done much about publishing my work. maxcoverupwmThe other reasons were a cross-country move, two more local moves, and two deaths in the family.

I’m not sure how I switch from writer to salesperson. I’m not good at pestering people to buy … but at least the Kindle Scout campaign is not something anyone has to buy. It’s a free book if I win, and it only takes three seconds to click on the link and then click NOMINATE ME.

Update: This campaign has ended. Thank you to everyone who helped me out. My novel, Whit’s End, is now published and available, HERE. Read more about it below the crossed-out text.

I’m out there in social media everywhere. I’m handing out flyers in person. Aside from standing on a street corner in a mascot suit and waving a sign to get people to vote for me on Kindle Scout, I don’t know what else to do.  Do those mascots twirling signs really work to get people to go to their businesses, anyway?

So, I’d like to share a little more about my novel that is up for nomination in Kindle Scout, in the form of a question ….

Have you ever wondered where morality fits into our society today? My women’s contemporary fiction novel, Whit’s End, addresses the path two women take when facing the same moral dilemma.

wecover9titleHave you ever experienced family dysfunction and/or tough times in a marriage? Have you ever witnessed it elsewhere?

Ava and Meg, the two female characters in my novel, have what appears to be happy marriages on the outside. Behind closed doors, their dysfunction, miscommunication and manipulations runs rampant. There is no physical abuse, but the erratic dysfunctional behaviors affects these two women emotionally. They question their own worth. They wonder if they will ever be happy in their present situations.

How do they cope?

They each meet other men who make them feel good about themselves. The other men give them hope for the happiness they are not finding at home.

Is this what they’ve been looking for all along … a different path for happiness? Is it a question of morality, or doing what they feel is best to better their lives?

If my novel, Whit’s End, wins publication through Kindle Scout, you can find out what they choose to do. If you nominate me, and I win publication, you’ll receive a free e-reader copy of the novel.

I look forward to hearing discussions on these women’s decisions and how they handle the consequences. So, if you haven’t done it already, please consider NOMINATING MY NOVEL. The campaign ends in 24 days, so I’d be grateful if you also spread the word.

I can’t wait to ask women what they think they would do if they were in Ava or Meg’s shoes.

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “It’s Not Over ’til It’s Over in 24 Days”

    1. Thank you, Kourtney, for nominating me and for sharing. I’m not new at writing, but completely green when it comes to promotion. I just learned something today about promoting that completely let the air out of my balloon. You do a great job with all of your work for writing and promoting. Thank you for sharing about Fiverr. Since I’m so new at this, I had never heard of it.

      Like

    1. Thank you, Andrea. Word of mouth is a biggie. I would be grateful if you could tell people about it wherever you can. And, I’ll take those crossed fingers as well. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Done. I’m so excited to see your novel progressing. You’ve done a wonderful job writing and getting it out there, through some not so easy times. I’m looking forward to seeing the finished product ♡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your support, EllaDee, with your encouragement, your nomination and Beta Reading. For Kindle Scout I had to create all the content you read on my campaign page, including the book cover. Blogging friends have been a great help to me. Grateful hugs.

      Like

Comments are closed.