life

Hugging the World

In the midst of the storm I’m dealing with (see link), I got 30 minutes to sit down and read a couple of blogs. This is what I read, and it’s just what I needed. I thought I’d share it in case anyone else needed it too. Thank you Jillie.

loveletterstoyourself

Hugging the World

Here is one of my favorite pictures from the Inca Trail trek. We finished the hardest part of the trek and we had the most amazing view as we were coming down.
We had a beautiful day and we could see Machu Picchu mountain from this point. We could see our destination.
As I stood there and looked out at the scenery around me, I was in awe and amazement at the beauty that is in the world. The beauty that has been created naturally without any man made machinery. As this thought occurred to me, I was reminded that everything I see is a reflection of what I have inside of myself. The mountains, the valleys, the glaciers, the clouds, the trees, the animals, and all of the beauty is showing me what is inside of me. I have the same natural beauty within me. And you have it…

View original post 275 more words

