life, recipes

Monthly Recipe Review in June

In April I started doing recipe reviews on WordPress bloggers recipes. So, this is my third one. You can find the page with the links to the other reviews, here.

This one is called Creamy Herb Penne with Chicken and I found it on Cierra’s Country Life.

The herbs make this dish burst with flavor. You can play around and add or subtract herbs. I’m not a big fan of rosemary, so I used a bit of basil instead. Other than that, it’s the only alteration I made to the recipe and it turned out delicious. Below, you’ll see that my photo of the food looks almost identical to Cierra Country Life’s photo.

Just a side note, the cream sauce is made with Neufchatel Cheese. I’ve made cream sauce this way before, and it can also be made with milk instead of half & half. It’s very good, but the only issue I found, (and maybe it’s something I’m doing wrong), is if it’s not served right away while still hot, the sauce gets pasty.

If you have all ready cooked chicken ready to go, it’s really easy to make. I highly recommend it.

Creamy Herb Penne with Chicken

penne herb wm

7 thoughts on “Monthly Recipe Review in June”

  1. Lori, I like these recipe reviews. I’ve been encouraging myself to start cooking more; and I like hearing about what might be doable, delicious meals for me to try. Thanks! Have a beautifully blessed week, my lovely friend! 🙂 S

    Like

Comments are closed.