life

Employment Update

G mt look wm

Since my blogger friends were so kind as to support me with their uplifting encouragement when I shared the news that my husband lost his job, I thought it only right to let you know how things are going.

Once one loses a job in this economy, if they’re lucky enough to find another, it’s usually for less pay and more hours, which is what has happened in my husband’s case. We’re fortunate that he had two job offers, so we aren’t complaining. I must remind myself to be grateful, and not focus on the 50 to 60 hour work weeks.

Change can be a challenge, but also an exciting opportunity. My facebook friend, Karen, commented on my page with a profound thought …. “Challenge has the word “change” built right in it.”

I’d love for you all to stick around and see me through my first novel publication. It probably won’t be until the end of this year, but it would be welcome income if I can market it successfully (I’ll likely go indie).

Thank you all for your continued support, and check out my short story anthology if you haven’t already.

18 thoughts on “Employment Update”

  1. Lori, so glad that you published this update about your husband. Glad he could find some unemployment. Wishing it could be more ideal…but who can complain when a paycheck is coming in? I can’t WAIT to see your book published. Cheering you on wildly!

    Like

  2. You guys have a positive attitude, belief in yourselves and common sense. Makes all the difference to the outcome of challenges or change. I’m looking forward to your novel 🙂

    Like

  3. This is fantastic news …. Two offers!!! I would say that a change is always a challenge – but that’s what makes life exciting and make it hard work too. So happy for your both and whatever opportunity your husband chose he will fine. So happy for you. Have a great weekend now.

    Like

Comments are closed.