life, photography, travel

I Spy with my Little Eye

Woo hoo, and yeehaw! I’m finally leaving the heat and humidity. We made it from central Florida to just south of Nashville and the temperature is already much more comfortable.

If I have time and an internet connection, I will post photos of what I spy with my little eye each day. I apologize, but I probably won’t get to read your blogs during this trip. I do enjoy keeping up with you guys though, so if I get the time I will stop by.

In the mean time, here are mostly photos I shot from behind the windshield of the car as we were moving. I don’t have time to fix them at all  in a photo program so they’re going up as is. Please excuse the quality, and pardon the bug juice on the windows. I took them on the fly. Hee, hee.

First thing in the morning on the road. Hmm, should I stop at that first place advertised on the billboard? Nawww.
Still in Florida. Getting lighter with some low lying fog up ahead.
(for use of photo, please attribute to Lori and this website)
I believe the sign is self-explanatory – just driving through.
(for use of photo, please attribute to Lori and this website)
Can you tell by this network where we’re at now? Yep, we made it to Atlanta. Thankfully it’s Saturday and the traffic’s not too bad.
(for use of photo, please attribute to Lori and this website)
Ooops, I spoke too soon. Here’s some construction related traffic.
(for use of photo, please attribute to Lori and this website)
North Georgia Mountains up ahead. Yahoo!
(for use of photo, please attribute to Lori and this website)
Yay, nearing Chattanooga.
(for use of photo, please attribute to Lori and this website)
Starting to climb to Mont Eagle, TN. We saw some semi-truck’s brakes smoking on the way down (from the other direction).
(for use of photo, please attribute to Lori and this website)
Rest area by the Nick-a-jack river
(for use of photo, please attribute to Lori and this website)
Whoa, thank God we didn’t get here when those (on the left) were falling down.
(for use of photo, please attribute to Lori and this website)
Weaving between the mountains. Then, down on the other end we rest for the night. Good night. Hope to post ya later.
(for use of photo, please attribute to Lori and this website)

Eye Spy with my Little Eye Part 2

19 thoughts on “I Spy with my Little Eye”

  1. I love your “I Spy” headline. It draws the reader right in. Because how many of us played I Spy with our little eyes for so many years, right? Hope you have a wonderful time on your trip. Enjoyed looking at the photos through your windshield.

    Like

  2. This was a great journey … fantastic photos – wish you a fantastic stay and enjoy yourself .. relax and get loads of fresh air. Your photos are good … don’t worry if they are not perfect – I’m sure you don’t!

    Like

    1. I checked out your place on your site before. Very lovely. When we go on our vacations outside of visiting family, we usually end up in the Blue Ridge or Smokeys. It’s my hope to retire in either NC or TN one day. Enjoy your lovely home there.

      Like

Comments are closed.