Uncategorized

Sunshine Award

What a lucky girl I am, to be nominated for the Sunshine Award twice in the same week, by two wonderful bloggers.I am honored.

First I was nominated by the very kind Mirjam, and I’m typing this in her favorite color. Please take a few minutes and go to her blogย  Foundational where she spreads wonderful tidbits of inspiration.

And thank you to Melissa, who is the pretty orchid color of these fonts. Please check out her blog here iamnotshe.

Now, on to answering those Sunshiny questions as a part of the award.

Favorite colors: Purple & Green

Favorite animal: Australian Shepherd

Favorite number: 17 – It comes up often in lotto. Not kiddin’. Watch for it.

Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Big Train Vanilla Chai Tea – It’s worth the sugar spike once in a while (or often).

Prefer facebook or twitter: What’s twitter? – uh, that would be facebook.

My Passion: Writing words that lifts people’s spirits, makes them think, and may even give them a laugh.

Prefer getting or giving presents: Wait, is this some sort of a trick question to make me look selfish? Well, if I’m being honest, neither. I prefer the giving and receiving of people’s time, and it’s a two-way street. I’m honored when people give me their time and I love to give them mine.

Favorite Pattern: Crescent moon & star

Favorite Day of the Week: Friday

Favorite Flower: Lilacs – Which do not grow where I live. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

If you read my last post and confession, I am a novice blogger and haven’t had the privilege of meeting a ton of new bloggers yet. Having said that, I do know a few whom I’ve totally enjoyed reading and have nominated below. Those of youย  nominated are welcome to pass it along and answer these Q’s too.

14 thoughts on “Sunshine Award”

  1. Thank you Lori! I appreciate your nomination and congratulations on yours, too. I love that we can connect and share our words and in that spirit, I’ve posted and passed this along to a special writing friend of mine… she will love it.

    Have a great weekend!
    Linda

    Like

  2. Congratulations on receiving the Sunshine Award (twice!) You blog does seem to spread sunshine to your readers! And thank you so much for recognizing my blog with this wonderful award. I’ll be honest. When I receive a blog award, I typically say I’ll pay it forward, but the reality is I tend not to get around to it for quite some time. But I will try! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Thanks Terri. I understand. This is new to me and I didnโ€™t know anything about them until this experience. Just so you know, I do enjoy your blog. I relate to your stories.:-)

      Like

      1. Oh, I just read your sunshine award post and it made me blush. BTW, you can see I’m still having trouble figuring out WP. It took me an entire day to put my award page together. You got it up lickity split!

        Like

Comments are closed.